Question about SVN (for window) lazarus / 8-Other ---------------------------------------------------------------------- Microges2000 · 2007-02-06 10:30 I work into the directory C:\Lazarus and I have the repository into C:\Lazarus Stored When I modify something and I want to make a patch copy the file from C:\Lazarus to C:\Lazarus Store and make a patch But thing happens if after having copied the new files in C:\Lazarus Store I make an update? Do I lose my changes? If him there and' a possibility to avoid it? ---------------------------------------------------------------------- Marc · 2007-02-06 15:01 no, if you make changes to files from the SVN repository, then when updating, SVN merges youtr changes with the new changes. You won't loose anything. If you changed something at a place what is changed in SVN also, then you get a conflict. SVN will notice this and place <<<>>> new (or something like this) in your souce to reflect the conflict. Then you have to manually edit to file and resolve the conflict. ---------------------------------------------------------------------- Microges2000 · 2007-02-06 15:35 Thank