* * * * * Odd spam Sometimes I'll get a spam that intrigues me, and this one received several days ago was one of those: > From: Milo Dlacour > To: sean@conman.org > Subject: Great idea for you and your website conman.org > Date: Tue, 10 Nov 2015 16:51:07 +0000 > > Hello, lovely to meet you. > > My name is Milo,I have visited conman.org for some time now and have only > just plucked up the courage to ask if you would ever like to host any > content written by me, I would love to hear if you are interested. > > I am not asking to be paid for this work in factit would be quite the > opposite. If you would like to discuss this further please do get back to > me. > > Kind Regards > > Milo Dlacour > > Marketing Manager > > Blue-Note Marketing > > milo@blue-note.co > > If you no longer wish to receive emails from us, please go to: http://blue- > note.co/unsubscribe/?eid=84558a5997ece5c0ab678f5d4b632c35cc43082467c40­ > 1af345f3337729e1585&bid=5f437b5e6fddba6112c1baf3a1e3891907050f126­ > 2bfef15c2142604962349c4&ye=sean@conman.org > IDENT: 5f437b5e6fddba6112c1baf3a1e3891907050f1262bfef15c2142604962349c4- > 84558a5997ece5c0ab678f5d4b632c35cc43082467c401af345f3337729e1585 > It's not often I get email asking to write content for my site for seemingly nothing in return. Well, most likely it's a link back to their website or something, but still, something about this made me check out the website. Milo Dlacour does not appear to warrant a mention on their website [1]. How odd. I would have put this out of my mind as a “random semi-odd piece of spam” if it wasn't for this spam the next day: > From: Ryan Atkin > To: sean@conman.org > Subject: Great idea for you and your website conman.org > Date: Wed, 11 Nov 2015 10:09:12 +0000 > > Good Morning! > > It's nice to meet you, we are a fairly new company built up of really > experienced writers and some other people who specialise in Technical > Website things such as Rankings. > > I have a really great article and would love to know if you would be able > to host it for me. Drop me a mail when you see this and we can go into more > detail! > > Regards. > > Ryan Atkin > > Digital Outreach Agent > > ryan@pink-dog.eu > > This message is private and confidential. If you have received this message > in error, please notify us and remove it from your system. > > If you no longer wish to receive emails from us, please go to: > http://www.pink-dog.eu/unsubscribe/?eid=10552c364e61e818207f5dabd7f99­ > 9dba53c14037efcd6f7ca309494c37ba92c&bid=5f4805933fa470ad72ceaf8e4­ > 1afd241c164dfcaf94c1e340a5da39914117e36&e=sean@conman.org > IDENT: 5f4805933fa470ad72ceaf8e41afd241c164dfcaf94c1e340a5da39914117e36- > 10552c364e61e818207f5dabd7f999dba53c14037efcd6f7ca309494c37ba92c > Again, the free offer for content for my site, the call to “discuss things” but this time, Ryan Atkin is listed on their website [2]. While the two [3] websites [4] certainly look different, to me, they feel the same. The spams are very similar to each other, so much that I'm wondering if it's the same company. And I can't quite figure out the angle they're going for here. It's very strange. [1] http://blue-note.co/meet-us/ [2] http://www.pink-dog.eu/team/ [3] http://blue-note.co/ [4] http://www.pink-dog.eu/ Email Sean Conner at sean@conman.org .