User Administration

Add User
Delete User
Logout



Add User

The Add User function allows you to set up additional user names and passwords for administrators of the firewall. This allows several people to be able to access your fBuilder interface without having them know the root password to the machine or the primary login to fBuilder. To add a user, you only have to create a user name, password, and confirm the password. Once you click the Add User button at the bottom of the form, the user is added and ready to use fBuilder


Delete User

The Delete user function allows you to delete accounts from fBuilder. Again, this handy for the IT department that may have several people that need access to the machine. If one of those users leaves, you can delete their account. This avoids having to let all of the IT staff know the root password and or main login account to your firewall. This can save you hours of password changing 'fun' when a firewall admin quits.


Logout

Logging out of the fBuilder system deletes your session cookie and will force you to log in again if you choose to do further operations on your firewall. You could also close your browser to achieve the same result.