How tracker will send e-mails
- As an item is added or verified complete,
e-mails will be sent to,
- any person who has an item listed on the page.
- any person who has added
a note to the page.
- any person assigned to verify or complete an item.
- When a note is added, e-mails will be sent to,
- the person who added the item.
- the person to whom the item was assigned.
- the person assigned to verify the item.
- any person who has previously added a note.
- When an item is marked done, e-mails will be sent to,
- the person assigned to verify the finished item.
Notes:
If the person assigned to verify an item is Anyone, or is the same person assigned to
complete the item, then the item is marked done and verified complete at the same time.
The person who is performing the activity (adding the note etc.) will not receive an email since they
are aware of the action they are performing. The emails are intended to keep other people aware of
status changes in the tracker that might affect them.
|