Removing Data from a Profile


You can remove one or more month’s worth of data from a report. When you remove data, the data will be permanently deleted from your database. If you think you might need the data again at some point in the future, you should make sure you have copies of all of your log files before you remove the data.

Removing Data for Selected Months

To remove data from a profile for selected months:
  1. Click the Options tab.
  2. Click the drop-down arrow at the top of the tab and click Remove Data from Profile.
  3. If you have password protected the Remove Data from Profile page, you will be prompted for the password. Type the password and click Enter.
  4. Select the months whose data you want to remove.
  5. Click Remove Selected Months.

Removing All Data from a Profile

Note: Removing data from all months from your profile is equivalent to clearing all data from the profile. This includes removing all information concerning unique visitors, which will influence the identification of new and repeat visitors when importing new data.

To remove all data from a profile:
  1. Click the Options tab.
  2. Click the drop-down arrow at the top of the tab and click Remove Data from Profile.
  3. If you have password protected the Remove Data from Profile page, you will be prompted for the password. Type the password and click Enter.
  4. Click Remove All Months.