Stopping Conversion of Dates and Times in W3C Log Files


By default, NetTracker converts dates and times in W3C log files to the local date and time of the computer on which NetTracker is installed. However, some W3C log files do not follow the standard of logging dates and times in Greenwich Mean Time. If your W3C log files store dates and times in the local time zone, you need to tell NetTracker not to convert them.

To stop conversion of dates and times in W3C log files:
  1. Click the Options tab.
  2. In the left-hand panel, click Advanced under Main.
  3. Select the Do not convert dates and times to local time zone check box.
  4. Click Save Options.
  5. The dates and times in all new log file data you import will not be converted. If this is what you want, click Continue. If you want to see unconverted dates and times in log file data you have already imported, you will need to delete all the data in your profile and reimport your log files. (Note: If you do not still have all the log files you have imported into this profile, you will lose data permanently by choosing this option.) To delete your profile data, click Delete Profile Data.

The change will take effect the next time the profile is updated.