Processing Only Traffic to the Configured Site
If your log files contain information for more than one site, you can tell NetTracker to analyze only traffic to one of the sites.
To process only traffic to the configured site:
- Click the Options tab.
- In the left-hand panel, click Advanced under Main.
- Select the Only process traffic to the configured site check box.
- Click Save Options.
- In all new log file data you import, only traffic to the configured site will be processed. If this is what you want, click Continue. If you want to remove traffic to other sites that has already been imported, you will need to delete all the data in your profile and reimport your log files. (Note: If you do not still have all the log files you have imported into this profile, you will lose data permanently by choosing this option.) To delete your profile data, click Delete Profile Data.
The change will take effect the next time the profile is updated.
Note: When this option is selected, the URL in the URL of the site being analyzed box must be an exact text match (including case) of the site name that is recorded in the log files. (For details, see "Specifying the URL of the Site Being Analyzed".)